Menu

We are delighted to invite you to beautiful historical city of Olomouc (Czech Republic) to take part in the 2019 Eucarpia Leafy Vegetables International Conference.

The meeting is part of a series of conferences organised by Eucarpia (European Association for Research on Plant Breeding).

The conference aims to facilitate communication and discussion related to all aspects of leafy vegetables quality, from genetic resources, to breeding, production, and postharvest handling.

Important dates

January 1, 2019: Early bird registration starts

April 1, 2019: Late registration starts

January 1, 2019: Abstracts submission starts

March 31, 2019: Abstracts submission deadline

Committees

Scientific committee:

President
prof. Aleš Lebeda (Czech Republic)                         ales.lebeda@upol.cz

Members
prof. Yuling Bai (The Netherlands)                          yuling.bai@wur.nl
Dr. Marieke Jeuken (The Netherlands)                     marieke.jeuken@wur.nl
Dr. Chris Kik (The Netherlands)                               chris.kik@wur.nl
Dr. Hanhui Kuang (China)                                        kuangfile@mail.hzau.edu.cn
Dr. Brigitte Maisonneuve  (France)                          Brigitte.Maisonneuve@avignon.inra.fr
prof. Vladimir Meglic (Slovenia)                              vladimir.meglic@kis.si
prof. Richard Michelmore (USA)                              rwmichelmore@ucdavis.edu
Dr. Jim Monaghan (UK)                                            jmonaghan@harper-adams.ac.uk
Dr. Ivan Simko (USA)                                               ivan.simko@ars.usda.gov
prof. Carol Wagstaff (UK)                                        c.wagstaff@reading.ac.uk

Organizing committee:

Scientific affairs

Prof. Ing. Aleš Lebeda, DrSc.
Department of Botany, Faculty of Science,
Palacký University Olomouc, Czech Republic
ales.lebeda@upol.cz | +420  585 634 800

Doc. Ing. Eva Křístková, Ph.D.
Department of Botany, Faculty of Science,
Palacký University Olomouc, Czech Republic
eva.kristkova@upol.cz | +420 585 634 818 / +420 604 510 470

Organizing affairs

Held by:

Our sponsors: